Birthday Poster

Thoughts of school are creeping into my brain more frequently now as we get closer to the start of school.

I decided tonight I would work on a birthday poster for my classroom.  Earlier this Summer, I had looked at the pre-made ones at Collins Educational but I couldn’t find anything I liked and nothing in French either.  I bought instead a note pad shaped like a birthday cake and I also found a cupcake border in the clearance section.  I figured I could come up with something on my own!

After a few attempts arranging things, I finally came up with a long row of birthday cakes (one for each of the twelve months) bordered by cupcakes.  Once laminated, I can write my students’ birthdays on the cakes with overhead pen (so I can re-use it next year).  I think it turned out great!  Have a look below at the work in progress.  You’ll have to wait to see the final product in September!

Leave a Reply

