Looking Like a Classroom

After two days of hard work (moving, unpacking, assembling things) my classroom is finally looking like a classroom.  I especially love my new rug; it’s nice and big so my students won’t be so squished.

Here is a before and after:

Things aren’t completely set up but I’ll take you on a virtual tour anyways…

This will be our house centre.

This will be our building centre (wooden blocks, foam blocks, railroad track, and cars).

This will become our reading centre.  I still have to put out all the books.

This will be a writing centre with lots of different paper, stickers, stamps etc.

This will be our listening centre.

I forgot to take pictures of our art centre which includes a paint easel, a large white board, a large chalk board area, and a rectangular table for playdough, and inventing.

I have a lot more things to do tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

