Exhausted!!

It’s been a long week.  I guess with all the excitement this week with our field trip and the assembly today, I feel really tired.  I really hope I’m not getting sick!

This morning we brainstormed words with the ‘j’ sound.  Then, students wrote a sentence in their phonics workbooks.  Then, it was playtime.

After recess we did calendar, we started colouring our February portfolio page, and then we went to the computer lab.  After lunch, we started our partner reading but had to cut it short to go down to the gym for the assembly.  There were some really neat presentations and I think everyone enjoyed seeing our movie trailer presentation.  After the assembly we had some cloud time and then it was time to go home.

I hope everyone has a restful weekend.

I will be sending out this week’s newsletter tomorrow.

Mme Robinson

One response to “Exhausted!!

  1. MMe Robinson – I loved your movie that you made on respect and Responsibility! Well Done!!

Leave a Reply

