Great Finds…

My little family of three travelled to Granville Island this morning and I found some cool things for my class!

Check out these scissors!! I’ve heard of them but I’ve never actually seen them in any stores until today!  They are kid friendly scissors that open themselves after you cut.  These are great for students with fine motor issues.  I’m eager to let students give them a try!

I also found a Kids French Kit of magnetic words.  I couldn’t resist!  This will be a great literacy centre.  The English translations are on the back too!

I found both of these at The Toy Shop in the kid’s market.

 

Mme Robinson

Leave a Reply

