Turkey Trot!

Hello!

I am so impressed with the number of non-perishable food items that have already been donated to the food bank!  Thank you for your support!  The Turkey trot is happening tomorrow afternoon (not Friday as originally planned).  We will be making turkey headbands tomorrow afternoon with our big buddies and then we will run around the track together at 2:15 p.m.

We have gone many days with zero garbage in our garbage can!  I am so impressed with the students’ ability to sort their waste into the appropriate recycling receptacles!

I just had to share this portrait of me drawn by a K student today!  It is me “when I am angry”.  I just love the details in the picture and I have posted it above my desk as a reminder to stay as positive as I can even in frustrating moments in the classroom.  Managing a classroom of 21 four, five and six year olds can have its challenges!

Mme RobinsonScreen Shot 2014-10-08 at 7.31.38 PM

Leave a Reply

